Governing Council:

Governing Council consists of entrepreneurs and business leaders drawn from various industries, including IT, Infrastructure and Banking & Finance. The Council supports the Secretariat in setting broad directional policy and meets periodically to monitor progress. Governing Council members have a tenure of two years and one-fourth of the members are replaced through a draw of lots every two years. Representation in the Governing Council is open only to Corporate Members on recommendation of the Secretariat.
Governing Council Members

Karan Bajwa
Managing Director, IBM India & Chairman - CEOs Association for Inclusive India (CAII)

Sameer Kochhar
Founder & Secretary General, CAII & Chairman, Skoch Group

Sameer Kochhar, a self-taught sociologist-economist and author of several books including best-seller ModiNomics: Inclusive Economics, Inclusive Governance, is Chairman of Skoch Group and Secretary General, CAII. He has been documenting the contemporary economic history of India since 1991 and has authored eleven books on the subject. His latest publication is Defeating Poverty: Jan Dhan and Beyond. More

Ashishkumar Chauhan
Managing Director & CEO, BSE Ltd, Co-Chair - CEOs Association for Inclusive India (CAII)

Ashishkumar Chauhan currently works as Managing Director and CEO of BSE, the first stock exchange of India. BSE is ranked as the largest exchange in the world in terms of number of stocks listed. Ashish has been given the Distinguished Alumnus Award for the year 2014 by his alma mater, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. In 2014, he has also received the best CEO in the Financial Markets in the Asia Pacific by the Asian Banker and the Best CEO Award for Global Islamic Financial Initiatives from CEO Clubs Network. More

Rana Kapoor
MD & CEO, YES BANK, Chair - National Mission on Banking, CAII

Rana Kapoor is the Founder, Managing Director & CEO of YES BANK. As a professional entrepreneur, since 2003, he is progressively establishing a high quality, state-of-the-art private Indian Bank with a vision of “Building the Best Quality Bank of the World in India” by 2015. Under his leadership, YES BANK has steadily evolved as the “Professionals’ Bank of India” with exemplary business and financial outcomes as evidenced in the financial results since inception, highest RoA/RoE, and the best asset quality amongst leading Public and Private Banks in India. More

Hari Sankaran
Vice Chairman & Managing Director, IL&FS & Chair - National Mission on Infrastructure, CAII

Hari Sankaran is Vice Chairman & Managing Director of IL&FS Ltd. He is overall in-charge of IL&FS Group activities and has been largely responsible for the Group's focus on infrastructure, having led its initiatives in all infrastructure verticals of the Group. He is instrumental for significant expansion of IL&FS Group activities and profitability. Sankaran is Masters in Economics from the London School of Economics and Political Science. With his vast experience in Project development and financing, Sankaran has spearheaded the commercialisation of infrastructure projects in India. More

Mahavir Lunawat
Group Managing Director, Pantomath Capital Advisors Pvt Ltd & Chair- National Mission on MSME, CAII

Prakash B Rane
Managing Director, ABM Knowledgeware Ltd, Expert Member - National Mission on Smart Governance, CAII

Prakash B Rane is the Managing Director of ABM Knowledgeware Ltd. He is B. Tech. with postgraduate Degree in Management Studies (M.M.S.) and has an excellent academic record. Before becoming Managing Director of the Company, he had successfully established another software company in the field of e-governance. Under his stewardship, the Company has attained a leadership position in the niche of e-governance in a short span of time. He has conceptualized various pioneering and successful strategic solutions in e-governance, which have become benchmark in the industry.